Wed - November 8, 2006

Interesting article on the evolving Microsoft media ecosystem


Microsoft's media convergence strategy has been eluding me even as it has evolved. With the Zune imminent, the 360, and Windows Media Center PCs already here, I've found myself monumentally unimpressed with it all. Microsoft has the technologies, but not the integration. The individual technologies themselves are completely unappealing to me. However, this article from tech crunch puts it all together in a way I hadn't considered.

Posted at 11:17 PM     Read More   |

Sat - October 28, 2006

iTunes 7.0.1 is the buggiest piece of software I have ever used


and I worked at a Unix company in the days before testers, so that is saying something.

Posted at 04:08 PM     Read More   |

Mon - October 23, 2006

The Motorola RAZR is a poorly made product


But what I really wanted to say was P.O.S...

Posted at 07:49 AM     Read More   |

Mon - October 16, 2006

My Rainy day weekend project


using Lightwave, After Effects, Final Cut Pro, Cubase, and Flash... More details later...

Posted at 08:52 AM     Read More   |

Sat - August 12, 2006

Developers Developers Developers Developers


Apple hates Developers Developers Developers Developers

Posted at 08:36 AM     Read More   |

Sat - May 6, 2006

PalmTX as laptop replacement (review pt. 2)


I bought the TX for e-mail and web access during my Europe trip, here's my thoughts.

Posted at 03:41 PM     Read More   |

Sat - April 29, 2006

Interesting quote from Chris DeWolfe in the NYT


There was an article on April 23rd in the NYT about MySpace in which Chris DeWolfe made a classic mistake...

Posted at 12:44 PM     Read More   |

Fri - March 17, 2006

PalmTX mini-review


I've had a PalmTX now for a few weeks, here are some thoughts

Posted at 07:30 AM     Read More   |

Wed - January 11, 2006

iLife '06


impressive, but I don't know if it is for me

Posted at 09:24 AM     Read More   |

Thu - December 8, 2005

Griffin Smart Deck Review


it sux

Posted at 12:05 AM     Read More   |

Wed - December 7, 2005

Consolidating chargers


Can I use one charger for everything?

Posted at 12:01 AM     Read More   |

Fri - November 25, 2005

DVD+R DL Media


Some informal quality tests

Posted at 05:09 PM     Read More   |

Tue - November 22, 2005

sneaky phishers


bastards

Posted at 08:41 AM     Read More   |

Mon - November 21, 2005

More hot quad action!


impressions after the first couple of days

Posted at 08:18 AM     Read More   |

Fri - November 18, 2005

Got my Quad!


And I'm insanely delirious with joy

Posted at 06:08 PM     Read More   |

















©